1970 »The College was founded as De La Salle College by the late Most Rev. Dr Justin Diraviam, Archbishop of Madurai Diocese with Pre University course and UG Courses in Economics and Philosophy
1971 »BSc Mathematics was introduced
1972 »Renamed as Arul Anandar College, it became a Jesuit institution
1973 »Undergraduate Courses in Rural Development Science
1975 »Bharat Ratna and Nobel Laureate St Teresa of Kolkata, founder of the Missionaries of Charity graced the campus
1979 »B.Sc. Chemistry was introduced
1980 »B.A. History and M.Sc. RDS was introduced
1984 »M.A. Economics was introduced
1986 »M.A. Philosophy was introduced
1987 »AAC becomes an autonomous college and the Alumni Association was inaugurated
1988 »B.Sc. Physics was introduced
1989 »M.Phil. Economics was introduced
1995 »The Parent-Teacher Association began
1999 »Self-financed Courses in MCA and BCom with Computer Applications were started
2000 »Computer Literacy programme was initiated - Dept. of R.D.S. becomes a Research Centre
2001 »Dept. of Economics becomes a Research Centre - The college becomes co-educational - AAC Accreditated by NAAC with FIVE STARS
2003 »B.B.A. and B.Sc. Info. Tech. & Mgnt. were introduced - Choice Based Credit System - UG (Aided) courses
2004 »B.Sc. Physical Education and B.Sc. Mathematics (SF) was introduced - Internal Quality Assurance Cell was introduced
2005 »M.Sc. Mathematics (SF) and M.Sc. Physics (SF) was introduced - Career Oriented Courses (COCs) were introduced
2008 »NAAC Reaccreditation - 'A' grade - (CGPA of 3.52). Revised CBCS in all UG and PG courses
2009 »Women Studies Centre was established - "Awards of Excellence" for Staff and Students - Britto Publishing House gets started - State Level Fr Montaud Hockey Tournaments - State Level Fr Prince Foot-ball Tournaments
2011 »B.A. English Literature was introduced
2012 »B.Sc. Food Science & Technology was introduced - Bridge Course in English for UG first year students - Restructured Choice Based Credit System - Dept of Physics beomes a Research Centre
2014 »NAAC Reaccreditation - 'A' grade (CGPA of 3.66)
2016 »DST FIST Awarded
2017 »B.A. Tamil and M.Sc. Chemistry was introduced
2018 »9 Additional COC courses were introduced
2019 »MA English Literature and Outcome Based Education (OBE) was introduced
2020 » OBE introduced for PG Courses