04549-287221 / 04549-287208
PUBLIC VIVA-VOCE EXAMINATION OF Mrs.Pappa Kalaivani(P4262), Part-time research scholar, PG &Research Department of physics, Arul Anandar College (A), Karumathur on 27-09-2022 at 11:00 am in PHYSICS AV HALL, AAC |   Quiz in English Literature (Victorian Age) organized by Department of English Language and Literature (26-09-2022) at 4.00 p.m. in Mother Teresa Hall. |   42 nd Graduation Day - 15-October-2022 (for 2020 passed out students only) |   **Congrats Dr.A. Iruthayaraj*** Dr.A. Iruthayaraj, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Philosophy has been recognised as a research supervisor to guide for Ph.D registrants in Philosophy of MK University. The management, officials, staff and students of AAC congratulate him. |   PART-V SELECTION LIST| YRC |   | PHYSICAL EDUCATION |   | ROTARACT |   | NSS |   | NATURE CLUB |   | AICUF |   | NCC |   | AICUF |   November-2021 Exam Fee List |   SUPPLEMENTARY AND INTERNAL IMP. TEST RESULTS JUNE2022 |   REVALUATION LIST APRIL 2022 - RESULT |   Semester Results - April 2022 |   FOR ADMISSION CONTACT: 6382842033 |   ONLINE APPLICATION (2022-2023) |  

Controller of Examinations (COE)

Dr. Arul Prasad S
Controller of Examinations
Contact Number: 7092619782

The Office of the Controller of Examinations follows a well defined and structured examination system. The Examination Process ensures objectivity, validity and confidentiality. The Examinations and related procedures are conducted according to the rules and regulations, laid down by UGC, Madurai Kamaraj University and the Rules and Regulations framed by Arul Anand College as an Autonomous Institution.


Evaluation/ Examination system has TWO Components: Continuous Internal Assessment (CIA) and Summative Examinations (SE)


Mode Max Marks (100) Duration (UG) Duration (PG)
Written Test 1 40 1 ½ hours 2 hours
Written Test 2 40 1 ½ hours 2 hours
Assignment 20

The Assignment Test component is given in the form of Assignment/Viva Voce/Snap Test/Multiple Choice Questions/Quiz or any other method of testing as decided by the concerned Course Teacher.


The Summative Examinations will be held at the end of the Semester for 3 hours duration and a maximum of 100 marks for UG and PG students. It will be held in the month October/November for the Odd Semester and in the month of April/May for the Even Semester. A student should get a minimum of 40% marks for UG and 45% marks for PG in the Summative Examination for a pass.

The minimum pass mark in aggregate (CIA+ ESE) for UG is 40 marks and for PG is 50 marks out of 100.


The Institution adopts the Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) system for Evaluation and Grading.


As part of the Transparency process, after the Valuation of the End Semester answer scripts, the UG students are given an opportunity to go through the valued answer scripts. Any discrepancy in the allotment of marks or error in totalling can be brought to the notice of the Controller of Examinations for redress.


Supplementary Examinations (Theory) are conducted for the papers of the final semester only. A candidate is permitted to apply for a maximum of 2 papers. It is conducted 2 weeks from the date of publishing of the Even Semester results.


A student who has cleared the Semester Examinations but fails to secure a pass mark in the aggregate will be permitted to apply for the CIA Improvement. The CIA examinations are held in the month of January and June respectively.


Any student indulging in malpractices in the CIA or ESE will be referred to the Examinations Monitoring Committee (EMC) of the College. The EMC comprises of the Principal (Chairperson),Chief Superintendent of Examination, Deputy Principal, Vice Principals, HoD of the concerned course, the respective invigilator who reported the malpractice and the Controller of Examinations. The EMC provides an opportunity to the student to present his side as per the principles of natural justice. After enquiry and if the malpractice is proved the committee submits the findings and its recommendations to the Principal for a final decision.

Contact Hours

10.00 am to 04.00 pm (Mon to Fri)

Staff Members

Ms. Sathyapriya V

Ms. Saraswathi D

Mr. Nirmal Vinod Kumar S

Ms. Amutha R

Mr. Francis Santhanaraj A